Dangit, Google, Stop That!

I’ve been up too late again, thanks to Google*

They took Trimble’s 3D drawing program, spiffed it up, and released it as Google SketchUp.  I have a need for a particular, pretty complicated, piece of furniture.  I am designing it using Google SketchUp.  It is going along fairly well, except that sometimes an unknown-to-me feature will throw a wrench in the works of my drawing.  Then I spend the last 3 hours getting every little detail just-so before I forget what minor detail I had neglected.

So now the drawing is about 1/2 done, and I am late for bed.  Again.

********
*well, it couldn’t be MY fault, could it?

Leave a Reply

