. . . But I’m Proud of It

The photo: it’s nothing much, but I’m proud of it.  It took a couple of minutes adjusting the camera to get this one.  I consider this to be another example of the difference between Photographs and snapshots, and I am quite confident in saying you will *never* get a result like this from any sort of an automatic camera setting.

The lighting is pretty much true to the life.  The dots all over the frame are rain on the windshield of the car from which this picture was taken.  As I look at this a month or so after it was taken, it occurs to me this could easily have been shot somewhere in southeast Asia. Have a closer look at the bottom-right of the picture. Texas!

I like to think this is worth going to Photobucket and downloading the higher-resolution version. If you don’t, you will probably not understand why I like this image so much.

 photo DSC_2175_zps20280b61.jpg

D7000 ISO 1600 1/8 second Nikkor 50mm 1.8D f/22  The bokeh is characteristic of the lens, and it is not great but oh well.

Leave a Reply

