There, That’s Slightly Better.

My only use for Google is their search engine, and I have a gmail account I rarely use for business.  To make my life less irritating, I let them push me into signing up for a Google+ account when they kept insisting.  I never did anything with it.

Now I have deleted Google+ from my digital life because [deleted] you if you want to force me to do what I don’t want to do.  You can, too.  Click here (you may have to login).  Be sure to read the disclaimers carefully, in case you actually use some of Google’s services.  They call it a downgrade.  I disagree.

I also never gave them my phone number.  If it’s a choice between giving Google my for-real contact information and security, I’ll choose the risk.

Leave a Reply

