It’s That Time of Year Again

That time of year when we all wish each other a Merry Christmas while watching the juniper trees pollinate the air so heavily it looks like the hills are on fire.  My neck of the woods had a count of about 5500 grains per cubic meter.  Tens of thousands of grains of pollen in most folks’ mucosae isn’t a problem.  For me . . . it’s a good thing I had the day off from work yesterday, because I was pretty much useless.  If this sort of thing keeps up, I’ll have to go see an allergist, because this is ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

