Missed it By That Much!

I got exactly one chance at this guy.  He was out working hard and I was just getting off work.  The manual focus/eyeball combination was disagreeing with Nikon’s autofocus indicators in the viewfinder.  I went with my eye and it came out okay.  I chimped the exposure and looked up, and he was off to the next flower.  One shot.

DSC_5844Nikon D7000 aperture priority automatic 1/800 ISO800, Canon FD 100mm “approximately” f/4

I missed focus to the near side, by a couple of millimeters from a meter-ish away.  I love this lens.

 

Leave a Reply

