“Oh, N’HELL Naw”

I was wandering through Reddit and came across this thread on /r/Trains.  A couple of German train dudes tempting the Grim Reaper for shits & giggles. Okay, that’s one thing. Then one of the /r/Trains people linked up to this video to show the old Link & Pin coupling system, as an example of a common way to lose fingers.

The title of this post is my reaction, verbatim, to seeing the insanity we used to do a million times a day, all over the world. I flipped my computer the double-bird, even. [deleted] that [deleted].  Working around trains is cool and all, but I’m veeeery glad we have automatic coupling action now (also shown in the video, at the end).

I mean sure, link and pin works, but . . . nope!

Leave a Reply

