If You Drive Like This, You STINK!

I was driving to work, about 55MPH in the #1 lane in a 55MPH zone 2-lane road, with traffic in front of me limiting my speed. I looked up in the mirror and noticed I was being tailgated within 4 meters of my rear bumper. So I slowed down. We had been passing slower traffic on the right but they began to pass us. Idiotbehind saw his chance and zipped into the #2 lane to pass. With the hazard behind me no longer behind me, I sped up again to the speed limit. Idiotbehind zipped behind me again, still tailgating.

And he started honking.

Alright, slower it is. As my exit came up, I slowed even more, and the honking went from intermittent to steady. I took my sweet time changing into the turning lane, waving a lazy circle with my finger in the air as Idiotbuddy tried his best to break his car’s horn. When enough space became available, Idiotbuddy zoomed around, still honking, and waving his finger in returned salute. Then he started to beckon me with his hand, that I should get back into the lane. “Come back behind me and I’ll show you what’s what!” Ooookay no.

Oh, and he was so intent on being a fool that he almost drove into the bar ditch beside the road and had to jerk his wheel to get back into his lane. Good job, Idiotbuddy. I hope your mama is proud.

Leave a Reply

